VARIOUS - Space is King Various Artists - Space is King (From Dub to Dubstep)


  1. Noiseshaper - Rise (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
  2. Noiseshaper - Jah Dub (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
  3. Waterhouse Rock feat.Big Youth (G.Corp / Groove Coporation Remix)
  4. Ruts DC - Weakheart Dub (RSD Remix)
  5. Ruts DC - Love & Fire (Dreadzone Remix)
  6. Jim Screetchy feat. Big Youth (Smith & Mighty Remix)
  7. The Ruts - Babylon´s Burning (Rob Smith inna Rankin Dread Mix)
  8. Carl Douglas - Kung Fu Fighting (Rob Smith Dub Cuts)
  9. Dubblestandart - Marijuana Dreams (Red Hands Common & Koe DNB Remix)
  10. Dubmatix feat. The Ragga Twins - Gun Down (Jason « DJ Shine » Spanu Remix)
  11. Martha & The Muffins - Echo Beach (RSD Remix)
  12. Dubblestandart feat. Devon D. - We All Have To Get High (Tom Watson Remix)
  13. Dubblestandart feat. Lee Scratch Perry - Chase The Devil (G.Corp Remix)
  14. Sara Lugo - Locked Away (El Wharton dubstep Remix)

Release Details

DATE : February 28, 2012
CATALOGUE : Echo Beach CD087
(14 tracks - 68:41 minutes playtime)

Various Artists - Space is King (From Dub to Dubstep)

February 28, 2012

Buy Now

Amazon (CD / MP3)
Google Play
Juno Download

Explore the fiery and fierce force of mixing desk experimentation and smoking grooves that led into the bewitching masterclass of future DUB - and a STEP further.

Echo Beach presents the first volume of SPACE IS KING, a superb compilation that documents the logical development of modern dub to dubstep. in this volume the remixers focus on London dub legend Adrian Sherwood, the Birmingham circle of dub producers around G.Corp/Groove Coporation and the Bristol "connection" around Rob Smith with his past and future projects (Smith & Migthy, Rob Smith's Blue and Red, RSD). Special guests from the world of dubstep and dub include Big Youth, Carl Douglas, Martha & The Muffins, Ragga Twins, Lee Scratch Perry, Sara Lugo, The Ruts, Dubblestandart, Noiseshaper a.o. .